Milestones….

Sometime last night, one of you – probably from a part of the world where it was light — pushed me over the 400,000 mark (right now, it sits at 400,004*).

It’s been a long journey – or so it seems; we’ve shared happy things and sad ones; events both large and small, and solved the world’s problems from this modest ‘stage’ in the blogosphere.

I never intended to become a ‘rock star blogger’ – I’m glad you were supportive of me through that time, and hope I kept the promise I made to never forget my readers.

I still haven’t forgotten you.

Yahoo still has me listed as one of their ‘interesting pages’ – and I’m hoping that in coming here and finding that I’ve Moved On, you won’t be disappointed.

You’ve all been incredibly good to me, you know — you’ve listened to an old fellow up on a hilltop in Portland, Oregon, who may or may not have had anything important to say.

However, it’s become abundantly clear to me that this forum is a little long in the tooth — most of you have either moved on or found other interests; my own situation has gotten busier of late, and I’m thinking that it’s time to close a curtain here, at least until they roll out Whatever Comes Next….

For those who have stumbled on this page — welcome! You’ll find some archives to read, and some things to ponder – and, because of the fine people who’ve frequented this page, the comments are in some (all right; most) cases better than the posts.

The page is open. Feel free to leave a note.

– Will

(*If any of you would like to read my comments when I hit 300,000, go here. They still apply. And again – thank you; each one of you!)

17 Responses to Milestones….

  1. Donna says:

    I can certainly understand the need to move on and do other things, all good things come to an end eventually. Good luck, and we’ll see ya on the flip side, (whatever the hell that means.)

  2. Anonymous says:

    I like to think that even if we all move on, we will look fondly on this yahoo neighborhood and our e-life there. It did indeed have it all at one point — drama, humor, deep thoughts, music, writing contests, and best of all some very fine folks.

    Bon voyage, Will. It’s been a pleasure.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Will-Definitely going to miss your blogging. I do understand people come and go in our life and thanks for everything. Keep in touch and see you around!!

    **hugz**

  4. Jotsna DJ says:

    was so wonderful with you here!
    goodluck with what you’re doing next!!

  5. Anonymous says:

    I guess it’s just not the same as it was…sigh…

  6. Anonymous says:

    sorry to have missed you dude.

  7. Anonymous says:

    I almost didn’t know what to say… Of course, it’s been a pleasure reading your blogs except lately – been missing so many of them. Now that I’m here, it’s a farewell? On your 400K hits blog? I still remember the 300K hits one back then. O well, …

    I don’t have any comment about ‘Whatever Comes Next’ and still unsure what to do with my page here. 😐

    Thanks for keeping the page open – might come back and read them. Thanks also for not forgetting your friends. Hope we can still keep in touch. Now let’s see if this comment can get in…

  8. Anonymous says:

    You will be missed. Thanks for the comments and great stories and posts. I still want to be on the list when one of your books gets published.

  9. Anonymous says:

    oooooohhhhh baby don’t leave us this way… (ooops I was singing that famous song)

  10. Winand says:

    I’m happy to see you alive and kickin’!
    Yes, it’s a sad thing that happened with 360Y! – there are many ‘interesting pages’ featured which have closed months ago…
    looking forward to reading you again, – somewhere 🙂
    and, yes, sunshine (but no puppy dogs),
    Winand

  11. ♥ Esperanza ♥ Laments the closure of 360 says:

    🙂

  12. Anonymous says:

    So did I just accept your invite and you are never here? Jumping around your blogs – great reads.

  13. Anonymous says:

    Looks like I will have some reading to do. Take care

  14. Anonymous says:

    I wondered where you went. I used to access your page from other friend pages sometimes, but those friends have also moved on. I’m a bit lackadaisical about giving up my yahoo spot, pimarily because blogging is just a way for me of using a blank page for crafting my thoughts and surfing a means of gathering information and inspiration. I found your page again through a comment you left at Multiply concerning the Palestinian crisis. Once again, i was thrilled by the depth of your contribution. Glad to see you again, and hope to hear more of your voice in the future; although if you don’t speak out here or at Multiply, chances are, i won’t hear you.

  15. rmccb says:

    Though you have stepped up to a higher plane in your life’s path, thank you for allowing an eager-to-learn octogenarian access to your blogs and comments. To live at his highest level of competence, man must be willing to use his brain power to activate the motive power necessary to invent, engineer, develop, and build.

    rmccb

  16. Anne says:

    Thanks for sharing . Apparently , we live in the same state I do not have any of my friends here on line who said so .

  17. Bobbie (aka VENUS) says:

    But you are our star…. I am so proud of you and you have the kind of writing that we just enjoy reading.

Leave a comment